Five Guys Burgers –the best mission / customer statement ever

15 08 2007

It’s not a secret that I LOVE 5 Guys Burgers and Fries.

However besides the BEST burgers they have one of the best business models I have ever seen. I will break down all the little things they do into a few posts because as simple as they are they are the most profound ideas I have ever seen for any business.

Most of the ideas has to do with the expectations that 5 guys has for the customer experience. They value the customer and they let them know it by showing it as well as telling it to them. Basically they back up their words with action. They let you know what the priorities are as you will see. It’s one of the greatest things I have ever seen. If you ever get a chance go to a five guys and before you eat look at this amazing business model. These five guys are the poster child for customer value and  loyalty.

EVERY SINGLE BUSINESS ON THE PLANET that serves customers should be using this statement in ALL areas of their company.

This is posted on the soda machine –the first place you go after ordering your food(I am going to ask 5 guys to post the actual sign but until I get approval here’s the wording)

Thank You Customers

You the customer are the most important visitor on our premises.You are not dependent on us, we are dependent on you. You are not an outsider in our business –you are a part of it. We are not doing you a favor by serving you– you are doing us a favor by giving us the opportunity to do so.

Thank You

Five Guys

If you live that mission statement I will tell that you’ll be ahead of over 90% of your competition and at least 97% ahead of all businesses. Remember it’s real easy to say but takes a serious mindset change and dedication to action to live it.  Did I mention the five guysi’ve been in are always busy and I’ve had to gladly wait in line for the best burgers? I think their revolutionary model is absolutely working.  TheyLIVE AND BREATH the customer is first and i’ll show you more later.

THANK YOU FIVE GUYS

Actions

Information

7 responses

16 08 2007
Shel

I love 5 guys and I totally agree with you. If only all public services were motivated like they are.

2 02 2008
louis new york city

5 guys has the means to bring back the basic rule of good business the customer RULES, the foundation their company is built on just ask any of the 5 brothers.A mom and pop and 5 SONS are here to prove it.They have what it takes making YOU HAPPY before, during and after your visit to any of the 5 guys stores.

29 12 2009
Dan

5 Guys has recently opened near Cleveland, Ohio but I haven’t been there yet. I have been to area Chick-fil-A restaurants which focus on service as well. How does 5 Guys compare with Chick-fil-A [other than one serves burgers and one serves chicken? :)]

2 12 2010
Trevor Caesar

This is a great site!

9 03 2011
Contact Center Services

Great post, I especially found it usefull where you started

5 04 2011
test

THANK FOR YOUR POST MAN

25 08 2011
books on getting your ex back

I’m now not sure the place you are getting your info, however good topic. I must spend a while studying much more or understanding more. Thanks for excellent information I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

Leave a Reply

